I - Rules
(see AOD, p. 8; FAQ 1.3, p. 5, 9, 10, 17)
|Effect:||Familiar. The Shadow Soul is your familiar. Take the Shadow Soul marker at the start of the game.|
The Shadow Soul's abilities are:
The Shadow Soul's speed is 5 and it has the Flying ability.
The Shadow Soul cannot end its movement in the same space as another figure, nor can figures end their movement in the same space as the Shadow Soul.
At the start of its owner's turn, the Shadow Soul's owner may either: A) Swap places with the Shadow Soul, B) Move the Shadow Soul to an empty space adjacent to the owner, or C) Do nothing with the Shadow Soul. The owner then receives his normal turn, including movement, even if he swapped places with the Shadow Soul.
Road to Legend
The Shadow Soul skill can be learned at the Riverwatch in the Advanced Campaign.
Sea of Blood
The Shadow Soul skill is not available in the Sea of Blood Advanced Campaign.
II - FAQ
Shadow Soul can be used to block an Ogre from attacking if it is placed two spaces ahead from a hero in a corridor as he has insufficient speed to reach a hero, attack, and withdraw from the space held by Shadow Soul. Is this intentional?
On the Earth Pact skill card, when it says "if you do not move during your turn," does that refer only to normal movement (when you spend movement points to enter an adjacent space), or to all effects that alter your position (such as Shadow Soul, Knockback, using a glyph of transport, etc.)?
The Earth Pact skill card refers to all movement, including all effects that alter the figure's position.
Can a hero use the swap ability of his Shadow Soul familiar while he is in town?
When a hero switches spaces with the Shadow Soul familiar, can the Overlord play a Trap - Space card on said hero?
Can a hero use the swap ability of his Shadow Soul familiar to move next to a glyph at the start of his turn, and then immediately return to town to Restock?
Can a hero use the swap ability of his Shadow Soul familiar while he is in the Stomach tile? Subsequently, if the Shadow Soul ends up in the stomach tile, may another hero be swallowed?