Home | A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z

Malédiction Noire

Black Curse

Special Ability, Altar of Despair

Rules

(see AOD, p.8, FAQ 1.3, p.11)

All enemy figures within 3 spaces of a figure with the Black Curse ability receive -1 Range (Melee attacks still ignore range) and -1 Damage to all attacks they make.

In addition, any enemy figure that deals the killing blow to a figure with Black Curse receives one Curse token. This only takes effect if the figure with Black Curse actually dies (i.e., isn't saved by Undying or a similar ability).

FAQ

If a Black Curse monster is killed via some indirect means such as Aura, a pit, Burn, or a familiar, who gets the curse?

No one. A “killing blow” must be the product of an attack roll.

References

Monsters with the Black Curse ability: Chaos Beasts (master only), Dark Priests (master only).

Comments

Home | A - B - C - D - E - F - G - H - I - J - K - L - M - N - O - P - Q - R - S - T - U - V - W - X - Y - Z